Doom Dara Cosplay 45% & Dance Covers

I’ve been working diligently to tackle this costume. But the hardest challenge has yet to arrive! I haven’t touched the microphone! I still have about 2 whole months before Nekocon so time is not an issue.

The more I stare at the giant the more I find things wrong with it. Maybe I’m too much of a perfectionist for being a beginner? The body of the bow has a fan like shape to it and I want a more square-ish appeal. I have left over fabric so I’m going to try again within the next few days. (Possibly today). I used this tutorial to make the bows. I found it really easy to follow and pretty much straight forward.

Ignore my silly pink socks haha I should have worn my black boots but I was so excited to complete the bow. I need to buy velcro or perhaps sew on buttons so I can make the strap behind the bow fit around my neck.

Picking up cosplay as a new hobby has been quite time consuming but nevertheless I am having fun and learning how to sew little by little. I also haven’t given up dancing. I wish I freestyled more (too shy haha ;A;) but I enjoy doing Kpop dance covers. My recent is ‘Symptoms’ by SHINee. I have been preparing 2 (maybe 3) more dance covers before this month is over. They are a secret but I’ll give you a hint – they both are very catchy and up beat songs haha Maybe I said too much.

Leave a Reply

