Halloween Cosplay

I think our costumes came out great. Though I was a little sad that I didn’t have orange pants like Naruto the leggings gave it a more feminine look. And the hair. I couldn’t figure it out for the world. I thought about getting a wig but blond and my skin color doesn’t match very well so I just stuck with my regular hair. Though if I do this cosplay again I will work on the hair style more.  I was really worried about the makeup but I think I did a pretty good replica. I actually used orange lipstick for the eye shadow haha

I used black e.l.f. liquid eyeliner and COVERGIRL liquilineblast eyeliner for the whiskers.  I messed up a few times but a little bit of q-tips and water made everything better. For the eye shadow I used Wet n Wild MegaLast Lip Color Purty Persimmon. I was really hesitant about using lip stick as an eyeliner but after looking it up on Google I guess it’s a normal thing to do. To make the color brighter I applied a little water to the q-tip.

The Sasuke cosplay was pretty simple. The white shirt is actually a lab coat that was slightly altered to shorten the sleeves. The skirt is just a few yards of fabric that was tucked in to give it a more full effect. She dyed the rope lavender. I give major probs to Jasmine because this was her first time dying anything and it turned out a perfect color.

I’m ecstatic that all our hard work payed off very well. Got a lot of compliments and tons of attention from all the Narutards on campus 🙂 Though none of this would of been possible without the help and guidance of my good friend Staci. She helped me a lot on the coat and the scroll. I still have a ways to go.

Leave a Reply

