Scrapbook #1 – In progress

SavedPicture-2013814231440.jpgThe project I am currently working on is a scrapbook for my professional co-ed engineering fraternity, Theta Tau. Given school, work, and student organization obligations I’ve been working on this scrapbook for about a year. There are many more pages than shown below but these are my favorites. I have little experience with scrapbooks and design but it is something that I do enjoy doing – in fact when I am finish with this one I plan to start a small one for my boyfriend. Yes, I try to be that cute girlfriend (◡ ‿ ◡ ✿).

So how did I get into making this scrapbook? Welp aside from being head of Public Relations, I am the Historian for the Kappa Gamma chapter of Theta Tau. I noticed that the previous historian..welp he hadn’t done much so with all the pictures I was taking I decided to turn it into something tangible. Kind of like a gift to the chapter before I graduate.

Scrapbooking can be an expensive hobby but I get a budget of roughly $50 per semester from the chapter to work on this. It doesn’t seem like a lot but I’ve made it work – I am quite the thrifty shopper. Picture printing got expensive really fast because I was always printing a large quantity but I learned quickly to get those little rewards cards (to have 5 cents off per print) or to even do printing for the next day. I’ve also signed up for so many email newsletters for coupons that it’s not even funny. Most of my supplies come from Micheals because I like the variety there but I do not leave Wal-Mart out (low prices $). My favorite item to use was the adhesive card stock – very convenient  because it not only came in several different colors, but also I had a tendency to run out of tape and glue quickly. If you are really curious about the supplies I used feel free to comment!

I’ll be adding a link to display each page of the scrap book (in my next post) after I restock on tape and finish editing! Happy Thursday!

SavedPicture-2013814231451.jpg SavedPicture-201381423154.jpg SavedPicture-2013814231511.jpg SavedPicture-2013814231521.jpg

Leave a Reply

